The finals are set for both Palo Alto Little League season-ending tournaments.

City Championship

In the City Championship, Alhouse takes an unblemished record into its matchup with Palo Alto Wealth Advisors (PAWA), who won three games in the losers bracket and has played five games in the tournament. The contest, at 5:30 p.m. on Friday, May 17, is a rematch of a game earlier in the tournament in which Alhouse prevailed 5-3.

Should Alhouse—a well-rested team that’s played only two games in the tournament—win on Friday evening, Alhouse is declared 2024 Palo Alto City champions. Should PAWA win on Friday—playing their fourth straight game with their backs to the wall—the two teams will square off again on Saturday, May 18, at 6:30 p.m. in a winner take all championship game battle.

Alhouse has relied on strong pitching and defense in its victories. PAWA, on the other hand, displays a mighty offense that, except for its defeat that the hands of Alhouse, has averaged eleven runs per game.

Will Alhouse’s good pitching dominate PAWA? Or will PAWA’s offensive onslaught continue? Find out on Friday night at Middlefield Ballpark to see.


PCL Tournament

In the PCL tournament, undefeated Taverna—a team averaging more than eleven runs per game in the tournament—takes on OneStream. OneStream lost its opening game then, while facing elimination, reeled off three straight wins including a satisfying 11-1 victory over State of Mind, the team that bested them in their first matchup.

OneStream’s task to defeat Taverna will be a challenge. Taverna’s ace pitchers, Beau Jefferson and Ashane Munasinghe, have been virtually unhittable in the tournament. OneStream counters with a balanced hitting attack led by Jack Fee, who has multiple hits in each of OneStream’s four tournament games.

The first game for the title will be on Thursday at Middelfield Ballpark at 5:30 p.m. If Taverna wins, they are the 2024 PCL champions. If OneStream pulls off an upset on Thursday, they face Tavera again on Saturday, May 18, at 3:30 p.m., and the winner is the 2024 champion.